Pornhub Awards Rock the Whisky

Pictured: Rick Ross

WEST HOLLYWOOD, Calif.—In what marked its first in-person presentation since 2019—which was only its second ever—the Pornhub Awards took over legendary rock 'n roll venue the Whisky a Go Go Thursday night, with hundreds of adult stars and other industry players packing into the cozy club for an appropriately rollicking evening of boozy revelry that stretched well into the wee hours.

Before the actual ceremony kicked off, porn luminaries traipsed across the red carpet into a rear patio area that was wallpapered with vintage-style handbills featuring Pornhub ambassadors and Brazzers contract stars including Asa Akira, Kira Noir, Abella Danger, Angela White, Natassia Dreams, Keiran Lee, Luna Star, Alexis Fawx, Ricky Johnson, Madison Ivy, Cherie DeVille, Mick Blue, Danny D, Bridgette B, Ryan Reid, Queenie Sateen and Pornhub Aria.

From there, it was in through the back entrance to the top level of the club, which was crammed to the gills with porn A-listers jostling to snag a drink from the open bar or one of the various finger foods—from sliders to grilled cheese squares—being offered on trays carried about by waitstaff in official leather 2024 Pornhub Awards jackets. 

Once the show did commence at roughly 11 p.m., the first order of business was presenting a Lifetime Achievement Award recognizing recently-passed trans activist and onetime sex worker Cecilia Gentili. Trans star and Pornhub ambassador Natassia Dreams accepted the award on Gentili's behalf, commenting, "This person is very special in the community, she was a fierce advocate. Thank you, Pornhub, for commemorating her." In addition to the special award, Pornhub made a charitable donation to the sex worker clinic Gentili founded at the Callen-Lorde Community Health Center, Cecilia’s Occupational Inclusion Network (COIN).

Next, another special accolade of sorts was presented in officially crowning Brazzers contract star Ricky Johnson the newest Pornhub Ambassador. Following Johnson's quick thank you speech, the evening's master of ceremonies, longtime L.A. deejay and host of MTV's Headbangers Ball, Riki Rachtman, took the stage to get the main festivities underway.

"I wanna say I appreciate everyone who works in this industry, you really are appreciated," Rachtman told the standing room crowd ... proceeding to crack, "I didn't know about the danger of people getting stuck in washing machines."

The first pair of competitive awards to be presented were Top BBW Performer and Most Popular Trans Masc Performer. The winner of the former, Leila Lewis, did not appear to accept, but the second winner, Stevie Trixx, did, bounding onto the stage to exclaim an impassioned thank you to his fans. Then it was on to Most Popular Trans Femme Performer, which, to little surprise, went to the continually decorated Emma Rose. 

"Pornhub has done so much for me," Rose gracefully offered in accepting. "Invest in Pornhub, invest in your brand."

The award for Most Popular Male Newcomer was presented next, to gay phenom Rhyheim Shabazz, who excitedly remarked, "Lemme thank Pornhub for inviting me, and also a big shoutout to Aylo and the Aylo family," referring to Pornhub's recently renamed parent company.

A win that arguably was somewhat unexpected came right after that, with veteran star Dana DeArmond—who has worked primarily outside the studio system in the past year-plus—taking Top MILF Performer. In trademark Dana DeArmond fashion, she gleefully spouted: "Thank you so much ... I am in a league of many amazing MILFs in porn. I am not a mother. Thank you all the stepsons who let me suck your dicks. I'm not going anywhere!"

It was then time for model/actress Julia Fox, of Uncut Gems fame, to present the night's biggest award, Most Popular Female Performer. Sporting blonde locks, Fox greeted the crowd with, "Hello you fuckin' pervs!" Leading up to revealing the winner of the big prize, she stopped to ask with a bit of perplexity, "Wait, do I have to announce all of the nominees?"

That she did ... after which she called out—to likely zero surprise at all—Angela White as the victor.

The remainder of the night's awards (see the full winners list here) were announced in a mid-show video package, prompting cries of ecstatic triumph from winners on both levels of the venue.

One of those, mega-popular alt starlet Valerica Steele—who took home Favorite Inked Model and Top Squirting Performer—told AVN, "I can't believe it! The Squirting award was the only one I've ever had my eye on, and I'm so happy right now!"

Another, skyrocketing male content creator Girthmasterr, who won Top Big Dick Performer, marking his first-ever industry award, enthused, "Man, I am stoked. I'm blessed to be here, going home with something. First Australian male to win any major porn award, so couldn't be happier to take it home for Australia!"

As rapper Rick Ross took over the show from that point, performing an extensive set of his hits, AVN located Riki Rachtman to get his thoughts on hosting a porn awards show.

"I'm telling you, honestly, the whole vibe around here was so upbeat ... it didn't feel like an awards show, it seemed like a celebration," Rachtman told us. "And look, I'm old as fuck, and most of the people had no idea who I was, I think, and everybody was just awesome. It was a fun show tonight. I'm very happy to be here. I hope they ask me back to do another one. It was just awesome. It was just a good time."

Among the additional performers and industry members spotted throughout the night were: Riley Reid, Skin Diamond, Willow Ryder, Ameena Green, Hazel Grace, Anna Claire Clouds, Hayley Davies, Kayley Gunner, Siouxsie Q, Michael Vegas, Alexis Tae, Dante Colle, Mick Blue, Kylie Rocket, Vivianne DeSilva, Kasey Warner, Jamey Bell, Lea Lexis, Kira Noir, Leo Vice, Kendra Sunderland, Adria Rae, Emma Hix, Austin Wolf, Joanna Angel, Small Hands, Mark Spiegler, Kazumi, Liz Jordan, Jane Wilde, Kirsten Price, Keiran Lee, Demi Sutra, Will Pounder, Penny Barber, Asa Akira, Alexis Fawx, Max Fills, Hailey Rose, Queenie Sateen, Lily Lou, Blake Blossom, Dan Damage, Alex Mack, Codey Steele, Vanna Bardot, Vicki Chase, Holly Randall, Slimthick Vic, Jennifer White, Leana Lovings, Molly Little, Lexi Lore, Arabelle Raphael, Daisy Taylor, Zariah Aura, Anton Harden, Liam Riley, John Legendary, Ryan Reid, Gal Ritchie, Elly Clutch, Foxxy, Cami Strella, Haley Reed, Rara Knupps, Romeo Mancini, Nicole Kitt, April Olsen, Sydney Cole, Lola Fae, Austin Spears, Gina Valentina, Jewelz Blu, JellyFilledGirls and Lindsey Banks.

ImageAngela White, Julia Fox