Fans Can Now Vote For Their Candidates For 2017 TEA Fan Award

LOS ANGELES—Transgender fans can now rejoice: Voting has now begun for the 2017 TEA Fan Choice Award, which is sponsored by CameraPrive. Previous Fan Choice Award winners have included Kylie Maria, Aubrey Kate, Khloe Hart, and Jane Marie. Voting closes on February 1, 2017.

“The Fan Choice Award is one of the most exciting and interesting because it's simply so unpredictable,” said Steven Grooby. “Because we allow votes only from websites, forums, or social media people (and we have people screen them), it's not a vote for a winner based on clicks, but a winner based on genuine votes from genuine fans.”

Fans can vote directly here and are only allowed to vote once. Incomplete and spam forms will be disqualified from inclusion and fans must include their website, forum, or social media handle in order for their vote to count.

Companies and performers interested in sponsoring can email [email protected] directly.

The TEAs (also known as the Transgender Erotica Awards), now in its ninth year, celebrate the accomplishments of the trans adult industry and its performers. From its beginnings as an online competition started by Grooby, the TEAs are now a three-day event that includes a pre-party, fan convention, and awards program.

The 2017 TEAs will be hosted by viral sensation and TEA Lifetime Achievement winner TS Madison at the Avalon in Hollywood. The pre-party will be held on March 3 at the Bardot, the fan convention will be held on March 4 at the Avalon, and the awards will be held at the Avalon on March 5.  The Avalon and its connecting property, the Bardot, are located at 1735 Vine St, Los Angeles, CA 90028. Discounted pre-sale tickets are available for purchase at