StorErotica Magazine Announces Nominees for Awards Show

CLEARWATER, Fla.—Nominees for the seventh annual StorErotica Awards, which take place Saturday, July 14, during the ANME Founders Show, have been announced.

Hosting the awards this year will be author Dr. Sadie Allison, founder of Tickle Kitty Inc.

Voting for the 2013 StorErotica Awards will be accepted online only at This voting website will be live only from May 15 through June 7.

Recognizing excellence in the adult retail community, the StorErotica Awards laud those in both the brick-and-mortar storefront, distributing and manufacturing levels. The 10 categories honored this year include Novelty Company of the Year, Distributor of the Year, Fetish Company of the Year and Retailer of the Year (chain locations). This year’s ballot was finalized after a process involving the pre-nomination website, while also gathering input from select industry experts and suggestions by the StorErotica staff. 

Host Sadie Allison is an author and publisher of a popular line of fun, informative, how-to sex-help books available to adult retailers. Her best-selling books include Tickle His Pickle, TOYGASMS!, Ride 'Em Cowgirl!, Tickle Your Fancy and her newest book, Tickle My Tush. Each has won the coveted Independent Publisher’s Best Sexuality Book Award (IPPY) and together have sold more than 2 million copies.

“I’m very excited to be hosting this year’s StorErotica Awards,” she said. “Celebrating those who continue to make this industry extraordinary is a unique opportunity for me.  I’m looking forward to this special evening.”

“Presenting at such a distinguished event such as ANME not only helps reflect the totality of our industry, but also celebrates the continual innovation and camaraderie found within," added StorErotica's Kristofer Kay. 

The nominees are:


Novelty Company of the Year

California Exotic Novelties 

Doc Johnson 

Fun Factory 



NS Novelties 

Pipedream Products 





Distributor of the Year 

East Coast News 



Holiday Products 

Honey’s Place 


Sexy Living 

Sex Toy Distributing 

SLS Specialty

Williams Trading Company 


Fetish Company of the Year 

California Exotic Novelties 

CB-X (A.L. Industries) 

Dr. Clockwork

Pipedream Products 

Rapture Novelties 





XR Brands 


Boutique Brand of the Year 

Classic Erotica 

Je Joue 



Kheper Games



PHS International 

Standard Innovation 



Lubricant Company of the Year 

Empowered Products

ID Lube

Intimate Organics 

Nature Labs 


Shunga Erotic Art


System Jo 

Swiss Navy 



"Hot Product" of the Year 

(Companies featured in StorErotica’s “Hot Products” section)

‘Cascade’ by Love Life Products   

‘G-vibe’ by Fun Toys 

‘HelloTouch’ by Jimmyjane 

‘Hydromax’ by Bathmate 

‘James Deen Signature Cock’ by Doc Johnson 

‘Silver Fox Anal Plug’ by Crystal Delights

‘Stronic Eins’ by Fun Factory 

‘Thrill’ by Standard Innovation 

‘Vanity Vr. 10.5’ by Jopen 

‘Virtue Trio’ by NS Novelties 


Marketing Campaign of the Year 

‘Legend’ by Eldorado 

‘Live Love Play’ by NS Novelties 

‘Key’ by Jopen 

Masque Sexual Enhancement 

‘Our World Revolves Around You’ by East Coast Novelties 

‘Play Like Gray’ by LoveHoney 

‘Pipedream University’ by Pipedream Products 

‘Ringo Ranglers’ by The Screaming O 

‘S&M Collection’ by Sportsheets 

‘Wonderland’ by Doc Johnson 


StorErotica Special Focus Award: Male Toys

(Companies/products featured in StorErotica’s Male Toys Special Focus)


CB-X (A.L. Industries)

‘Ego’ by Jopen 

‘M2M’ by PHS International 

‘Renegade Collection’ by NS Novelties 

Perfect Fit 

‘Pipedream Extreme Toyz’ by Pipedream Products





Sexual Enhancement Company of the Year 

Adventure Industries (Prolifta)

Doc Johnson (Good Head)

Dude Lube (Ride Rock Delay Spray)


KY (KY Intense) 

MD Science (Max) 

Raw Nation (Hot Rocks) 

Sensuva (On Libido) 

Sliquid (O Gel) 

Wet (WOW)