Elliot Schwartz, Teddy Rothstein, Irwin Schwartz Inducted Into AVN Hall of Fame

NEW YORK—The founders of Novelties by Nasswalk, Teddy Rothstein, Elliot Schwartz and Irwin Schwartz, were inducted into the AVN Hall of Fame - Pleasure Products Branch at the 30th annual AVN Awards. 

Nasstoys' notable founders were among a hand-selected group of trailblazers and innovators honored at the star-studded AVN Awards ceremony in Las Vegas. 

"To tell you the truth, I'm absolutely thrilled and honored to be in the AVN Hall of Fame, alongside my business partners, brothers and mentors Teddy and Irwin," Nasstoys' Elliot Schwartz said. "Right at the beginning of the show, after the opening act, the AVN Awards show took a moment to recognize us as inductees into the Hall of Fame—it was an unbelievable moment." 

Rothstein and his cousins, the Schwartzes, founded Nasstoys more than 35 years ago, manufacturing and distributing Spanish Fly liquid in a variety of flavors. Starting out in a small facility in downtown Manhattan, Nasstoys soon and steadily expanded its product lineup to include vibrating eggs, bullets and vibrators. 

About five years ago, the company outgrew its warehouse and office space in Brooklyn and made the jump out of New York to cross the Hudson over to New Jersey, in Bergen County where the 50,000-square-foot warehouse is located. Nasstoys's catalog now boasts more than 1,000 top-selling items. 

"This is the first thing I've ever won in my friggin' life! I've been in the business for 37 years ... so I guess if you stick around long enough, you'll win something," Schwartz joked. "But in all seriousness, I must say, this is like the culmination of my career. A lot of people might think that's really funny to say I'm in the Hall of Fame for pleasure products, but I'm truly proud and honored." 

The 2013 AVN Awards took place Jan. 19 at The Joint at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas. 

For more information or to place an order for Nasstoys products, contact your local distributor. If you don't have a distributor email [email protected].