XRCO Descends on Hollywood Tonight

HOLLYWOOD—The 28th annual X-Rated Critics Organization (XRCO) Awards ceremony commences this evening at The Highlands nightclub inside the Hollywood & Highland complex at the famed intersection of the same-named streets.

Red carpet for the event kicks off at 7:30 pm, with the ceremony scheduled to begin at 9:00. Digital Playground contract star Kayden Kross and newly free agent Dylan Ryder will preside over the proceedings, with budding starlets Allie James and Cherie DeVille handling the traditional Heart-On Girl duties, while 2012 AVN Best New Starlet nominee Skin Diamond serves as the official Twitter correspondent throughout the night on behalf of both the XRCO and Porn Star Tweet.

As the only adult industry awards show reserved strictly for industry members, the XRCO Awards are a yearly highlight for many, and always attended by the biggest stars and players in the business past and present. Entering the organization's elite Hall of Fame this year are indelible stars Rhondo Jo Petty, Julia Ann, Jenna Haze and Jesse Jane, directors Vince Vouyer, Miles Long, Luc Wylder and Tristan Taormino, and late pioneering critic DEN.

For the complete list of tonight's nominees, click here.

Pictured: Jenna Haze with her Female Performer of the Year trophy at the 2009 XRCO Awards.