XRCO Awards Announces 2020 Nominees in Video on AVN Stars

LOS ANGELES—To call 2020 an unusual year would be a big understatement. Our world has been affected in unprecedented ways by the Covid-19 virus, and that includes the adult entertainment industry. To keep performers and industry members safe, awards shows have been cancelled or radically changed. But to borrow a line, the show must go on. 

In that spirit, and with a strong commitment to performer health and safety, the X-Rated Critics Organization has come up with a unique way to announce this year’s XRCO Awards nominees. With the help of many of the industry’s top stars, the 2020 XRCO Awards nominees have been announced in a special video that everyone can see on AVN Stars.

"With health and social distancing concerns foremost on everyone’s minds, adjustments were necessary," says XRCO chairman Dirty Bob. "We knew that the usual industry-only party and in-person awards show with trophies would not be possible in 2020 or anytime soon. We also wanted to make sure to properly honor the nominees and winners this year. Thanks to some creative thinking and a lot of help from our friends in the industry we came up with something fun and hopefully entertaining. We can’t let something like Covid-19 social distancing screw up the 36th annual XRCO Awards Show."

With this in mind, many of the top stars from the adult industry banded together to personally make, from their own homes and while in quarantine, their own XRCO Nomination announcements. The XRCO has turned that into a video announcing the nominees in all 30 categories and this year’s Hall of Fame class. 

The video may be seen here. 

The video features several XXX stars, including Alex Coal, Alexandra Silk, Angela White, Aria Khaide, Ariana Marie, Britney Amber, Cherry Kiss, Dani Daniels, Dee Siren, Ember Snow, Evan Stone, Felicia Fox, Gianna Dior, Jada Kai, Jillian Janson, Joanna Angel, Katie Morgan, Kelli Shibari, Kenzie Madison, Lauren Phillips, Lexi Luna, Luc Wyler, Mike Horner, Miles Long, Porno Dan Leal, Richard Pacheco, Shelby Paris, Tanya Tate, Val Dodds, Will Ryder and others. 

"We even had two stars come out of retirement just to support the XRCO and participate in this event: Mike Horner and Richard Pacheco," DB continued. "We also had video submissions from Europe!"

The winners of the 2020 XRCO Awards will be announced shortly.

In appreciation of the support of last year’s sponsors, XRCO has extended their sponsorship an additional year.

"It is our way of giving back to our generous sponsors as a thank you for their support over the years," Dirty Bob said. 

A full list of the 2020 XRCO Awards nominees can be viewed at xrco.com

XRCO thanked sponsors Blacked/Tushy, Evil Angel, Axel Braun Prod., Erotik.com, Angela White, Lauren Phillips, Pure Taboo, SS Ent, IAFD, Adam & Eve, and Pipeline Multimedia.