XRCO Announces 2015 Hall of Fame Inductees

LOS ANGELES—The X-Rated Critics Organization (XRCO) today announced the latest additions to its Hall of Fame. This year's class of nine adult industry luminaries includes classic performers, pioneering filmmakers, a long time friend of the industry and the father of one of last year's inductees. Induction will take place at the 2015 XRCO Awards, which will be held in Los Angeles in April.  
Director Jeff Mullen, aka Will Ryder, has been in the adult industry for more than two decades. His work on some of the more memorable XXX soundtracks was only the beginning. Director of more than 120 adult movies, Mullen is perhaps best known for his work in the porn parody genre. From his award-winning Not the Bradys franchise to last year's XRCO winner as Best Parody (Comedy), Grease XXX: A Parody, Mullen's impact on the genre is unmistakable.
Stoney Curtis has directed more than 300 adult movies in his career. His early work for Elegant Angel included Sticky Fingers and Filthy Attitudes, as well as several volumes of the successful Cumback Pussy series. From there, Stoney went on to be the driving force behind Lethal Hardcore and Celestial Productions. Known best for his beautifully shot gonzo scenes, Curtis has directed such series as Hot Bods & Tail Pipes, Seduced by a Real Lesbian and Swallow Every Drop.
Two blondes and a brunette make up the female performer trio joining the hall this year. 1980s cutie turned experienced MILF Karen Summer is inducted even as her comeback is in full effect. Most famous for her record-setting gangbang efforts, Houston gets the Hall call this year. Versatile and beautiful Melissa Hill rounds out this trio. Melissa is considered by many adult critics as one of the most underrated stars in adult cinema history. Her acting performances are legendary and her good looks make her a perfect addition to the XRCO Hall of Fame.
"It was difficult narrowing down the ladies to be inducted, as many from past years are long overdue," XRCO chairman "Dirty" Bob Krotts said. "This year we went with Karen Summer, who still has what it takes to get Bill Margold excited. Also going in are two fan and industry favorites: legendary performers Houston and wacky and delightful AVN Award winner Melissa Hill."
Last year award winning director Axel Braun was inducted into the XRCO Hall of Fame. This year, Axel's father Lasse Braun joins him. Director of 1970s erotic cinema classics French Blue and Body Love, Lasse was a pioneer in the industry.
"My biggest regret regarding Lasse Braun is that he passed on barely a few days before we could make this announcement about the inductees of the XRCO Hall of Fame," Krotts expressed. "I was unaware of his illness, and wish the best to Axel and his family during this sad time. Lasse's legacy, as evident by Axel's firm position in the adult industry, will continue."
Finally, Seymore Satin joins the Hall of Fame class as a special friend of the industry. Since 2003 Seymore has hosted Porn Star Karaoke every week at Sardo's in Burbank.
The complete list of 2015 XRCO Hall of Fame inductees is as follows:
Jeff Mullen
Stoney Curtis
Melissa Hill
Jim Dawson
Lasse Braun
John Seeman
Karen Summer
Seymour Satin
The exact time, date and location of the 2015 XRCO Awards Show will be announced soon.
XRCO would like to thank it's 2014 sponsors Vivid, Wicked, Evil Angel, IAFD, Axel Braun Productions, Girlfriends Films, Jules Jordan Video, Glamor Girl and Pipeline Multimedia.
Sponsorship opportunities for 2015 are still available. Contact [email protected] for more information.
Visit www.XRCO.com for more information or follow the organization on Twitter @XRCOAwards.