XRCO Announces 2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

HOLLYWOOD—The X-Rated Critics Organization today released the names of its 30th anniversary Hall of Fame class.

Selected for their outstanding contributions to the adult entertainment community, this year's inductees include four actresses, two actors, a director, an industry pioneer and one groundbreaking movie.

Among the indisputable superstars receiving the honor upon this milestone occasion are Wicked Pictures writer/director/performer Stormy Daniels, who has been a staple of the annual XRCO nominee list since her 2003 nomination for New Starlet; Tera Patrick, who held contracts with both Digital Playground and Vivid Entertainment, and remains one of the most recognizable stars in the industry; and second-generation director Axel Braun, who has grown into one of the most awarded moviemakers the industry has ever seen.

The complete list of 2014 XRCO Hall of Fame inductees is as follows:

Brigitte Lahaie – Film Pioneer

Axel Braun – Director

Rebecca Bardoux – Actress

Tera Patrick – Actress

Stormy Daniels – Actress

Taylor Wane – Actress

Mark Wood – Actor

Tony Montana – Actor

Slave to Love (Rosebud), d. Alex DeRenzy – Best Movie, 1993

The 2014 XRCO Awards Show takes place April 16 at OHM nightclub at the Hollywood & Highland complex, and will be hosted by Ron Jeremy, Bonnie Rotten and Julia Ann. Red carpet begins at 7 p.m. 

Sponsorship opportunities are still available. For more information, contact [email protected]. Visit XRCO.com for more about the organization, and get updates via Twitter @XRCOAwards.