XRCO Announces 2013 Hall of Fame Inductees

HOLLYWOOD, Calif.—The X-Rated Critics Organization has announced this year's inductees for the XRCO Hall of Fame: three women, three men, one movie. Each of these honorees has had a major impact on the adult entertainment industry, whether in front of or behind the camera.

As a performer, director and entrepreneur, Belladonna has been an magnet for accolades during her dozen years in the adult industry, including XRCO's Performer of the Year title in 2002. Her unique style, fierce sexual energy and creativity as an artist have made her a critical darling as well as a fan favorite.

“Belladonna is nothing short of amazing,” says XRCO’s Dirty Bob. “She won over fans immediately and changed the way people viewed female directors in the gonzo genre. It is only fitting that she be inducted at the same time as a movie she helped make legendary, The Fashionistas, is similarly honored.”

John Stagliano’s film The Fashionistas walked away with every possible award in 2002, including the XRCO for Film of the Year. It broke new ground with its stunning visual style and blistering sexual performances. It also blurred the lines between mainstream adult cinema and fetish erotica in ways most fans and critics had never seen.

Joining Belladonna in the XRCO Hall of Fame are two performers who started in the business in the 1990s: Lisa Ann and Alexandra Silk.

Gentle and full of grace, Alexandra Silk has done it all: performing in some 400 titles, appearing regularly on the Playboy Channel, and directing movies for Fallen Angel, the company she and her husband created.

A perennial MILF Performer of the Year winner, Lisa Ann is at the top of her game, working for all the major adult studios and keeping busy on the feature dancing circuit. Recently she was featured in a star showcase from Wicked Pictures directed by none other than Jonathan Morgan, who himself is among this year's XRCO nominees.

Joining these four are Christian Mann and Rodney Moore.

Moore, who entered the industry in 1992, has been a pioneer in the gonzo and POV genres.

The former owner of Video Team, Mann also known as an industry leader in his role as Evil Angel's general manager.

The complete list of 2013 XRCO Hall of Fame inductees is as follows:

Belladonna – Actress
Lisa Ann – Actress
Alexandra Silk – Actress
Jonathan Morgan – Director
Christian Mann – Film Creators
Rodney Moore – Film Creators
The Fashionistas – Movies

The 2013 XRCO Awards Show takes place on April 25 at 9 p.m. (red carpet starts at 7:30 p,m.) at Supperclub (6675 Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028). Admittance is free but is for industry personnel only. To attend, RSVP to Roger Pipe at [email protected] no later than April 21. Recognition at the door is also acceptable for admission, but all attendees are strongly advised to RSVP.

Approved attendees will receive a confirmation email shortly after the deadline.

Sponsorship opportunities are still available. Contact [email protected] for more information.

Visit XRCO.com for more information or follow on Twitter @XRCOAwards.