Venus Award Winners Announced

BERLIN - AVN has received the complete list of winners from the 2007 Venus Awards. Among the big Stateside winners at the European awards show were Tera Patrick, Jesse Jane, Carmen Hart, Larry Flynt, Jules Jordan, Max Hardcore and Chi Chi La Rue.

Patrick won Successful Performing Businesswoman of the Year USA and Best Interactive Film for Teravision/Hustler Europe's InTERActive, while Jordan took home Best International Newcomer Label for his company Jules Jordan Video, distributed in Europe by Playhouse.

Carmen Hart won the Best International Newcomer award and Jesse Jane was crowned Best US Actress. Max Hardcore, who's distributed overseas by Shots Media, collected Best Gonzo Series and La Rue took Best American Director in the gay categories. Larry Flynt won the European Adult Lifestyle Award.

Other American entities honored were: Pure Play Media Europe for Best New US Distributor, Vivid Entertainment's Debbie Does Dallas... Again for Best US Film, Homegrown Video for Best Amateur Label, Swank Digital for Best US Newcomer Label, Adam & Eve Pictures' Lady Scarface for Best Cover, Pulpo's Black Worm for Best R-Rated Adult Film and Robert Hill Releasing for Best Niche Label.

The complete list of Venus winners is as follows:

Most Innovative Toy: Waver – Orion
Best Lubricant: Bioglide Safe – Joydivision
Best Sexual Aid: Eros 101 Prolong – Megasol
Best German DVD Collection: VPS Erotic Division
Best International DVD Collection: Playhouse
Best New German Distributor: Must4Anyone
Best New US Distributor: Pure Play Media Europe
Best European Distribution: Playhouse
Best Distribution Manager: Helen Clyne (Hustler Europe)
Retailer of the Year: Nadine Masuhr - VC Movie Star
Company of the Year: Magmafilm
Award for Services to the Industry: “Best Erotic Fair 2007” - Venus Messe Berlin
Best Erotic Internet Portal: (FunDorado GmbH)
Best Affiliate Program: (Displayboy GmbH)
Most Innovative Online Product: (Intermedia Content KG)
Best Erotic TV Program: Inside Sex (Beate-Uhse.TV GmbH & Co. KG)
Best Live Production: NetCon Media s.r.o.
Best Customer Service: (COHA GmbH)
Best Newcomer-Portal: (Lomex Media GmbH)
Best Mobile Offer: (Netvision AG)
Best PG-Rated Offer: (Bosner Onlineservices)
Best VoD-Portal: (Lomex Media GmbH)
Award for Outstanding Services to the Online Industry: Stefan Schellenberg
Award for Exceptional Consolidation Efforts in the Online/Offline Industries: Tobias Huch, Resisto IT
Best German Film: Cabaret (Magmafilm)
Best European Film: The Sexual Adventures of Little Red (Private)
Best US Film: Debbie does Dallas... Again (Vivid)
Best German Series: Kommst Du Mit? (INO GmbH)

Best International Series: Ass Drippers – Paradise Film
Best Interactive Film:
InTeractive – Hustler Europe &Teravision
Best Party-Hardcore Production: Coolio & The Gang – must4anyone
Best Gonzo Series: Max Hardcore – Shots Media
Best German Fetish Label: Black Line – Inflagranti Film Berlin
Best International Fetish Label: Fetish Deluxe - Daring
Best German Newcomer Label: Ti Amorz – Goldlight
Best International Newcomer Label: Jules Jordan – Playhouse
Best Amateur-Label: Homegrown Video - Pure Play Media
Best US Newcomer-Label: Swank Digital – Pure Play Media
Best High-Budget Film: Xcalibur – Woodman Entertainment
Best Adult Film for Women: Five hot stories for her – Thagson
Best Cover: Lady Scarface – Little Hollywood
Best German Director: Nils Molitor - Magmafilm
Best International Director: Hervé Bodilis – Marc Dorcel
Special Range Video: Beste FSK16 / HC-Kombi

Best R-rated/Adult Film: Black Worm – Pulpo/Media Entertainment Establishment
Best Adult Classics: Herzog Video
Best Manga Series: Trimax
Best R-Rated Erotic Film: Sexuelle Disziplinierung – Orion
Best Marketing Campaign: DVD-Incentive in MEDIENeLINE – VPS
Best Niche Label: Robert Hill Releasing – Shots Media
Best International Lesbian Series:
Lesbian Seria / Media Entertainment Establishment Ehrenpreis Video Award for Outstanding Achievements - Video: Harry S. Morgan
Successful performing Businesswoman of the Year USA: Tera Patrick – Teravision
Successful performing Businesswoman of the Year Europe: Salma De Nora
Award for Dedication to the Industry: Vivian Schmitt – Videorama
Best Live Report: Kyra Shade / Silwa Filmvertrieb AG
Award for Outstanding Achievements: Roberta Missoni
Best Sex-TV Host: Jana Bach – Inflagranti Film Berlin, Conny Dax – Beate Uhse TV
Best German Newcomer: Mandy Blue – SD Evolution
Best International Newcomer: Carmen Hart – Wicked Pictures
Best German Actress: Leonie – Videorama

Best German Actor: Carlo Minaldi – Magmafilm
Best International Actor:
Greg Centauro – Paradise Film
Best European Actress: Yasmine – Marc Dorcel
Best US Actress: Jesse Jane – Digital Playground
European Adult Life Style Award: Larry Flynt - Hustler