Urban X Awards Announces 2012 Winners

GLENDALE, Calif.—The Urban X Awards unveiled the winners of its 2012 awards in front of an eager and vocal crowd last night at its 5th annual ceremony at Beyond the Stars palace.

The theater, located on the main drag in Glendale, was held coincidentally during the annual Glendale Cruise Night at which close to 400 classic cars were on display including a 1948 Chevy Deluxe Fleetline and a baby blue 1956 Ford Thunderbird convertible, right in front of the awards venue.

Inside however were even more classic bodies including Jada Stevens, Leilani Leeane and Skin Diamond, a trio of awards winners.

Hosts Nyomi Banxxx and director Alexander DeVoe, along with announcer James Bartholet, kept the show moving, and despite a few glitches, it was easily the best produced Urban X Awards so far.

After a performance from Kiss Major the hosts asked for a moment of silence for the late performers Lori Alexia and Sledgehammer.

Hall of Fame inductees Miles Long and Jack Napier were in attendance and sitting at the same table when they were asked to come up and say a few words about their career achievement. Former performer Lana Sands and a friend accepted in-person on behalf of Spantaneous Xtasy. 

Performers and directors in attendance included Tessa Lane, Emy Reyes, Brad Armstrong, Julie Cash, Erica McLean, Rico Strong, Jon Jon, Asphyxia Noir, Skin Diamond, Alyssa Branch, Jada Stevens, Prince Yahshua, Austin Taylor, D. Snoop, Nat Turnher, Jada Fire, Angela Aspen, Sophie Dee, Lee Bang, Cindy Starfall, Tee Reel, Mr. Marcus, Kelly Divine, Jeff Mullen, Jack Napier, Miles Long, Misty Stone, Flash Brown, Lexington Steele, Ana Foxxx, Stacie Lane, Krissy Lynn, Keni Styles, Taylor Wane, Diana DeVoe, Julian St. Jox and Sean Michaels.

The winners are:

Female Performer of the Year 

Skin Diamond

Male Performer of the Year 

Prince Yahshua

MILF Performer of The Year 

Lisa Ann

BBW Star of the Year 

Darling Darla

Rising Star Female 

Leilani Leeane

TS Performer of The Year 

TS Madison

IR Star of the Year 

Jada Stevens

Orgasmic Oralist

Julie Cash

Best Anal Sex Scene 

Prince The Penetrator, Smash Pictures; Kagney Linn Karter & Prince Yahshua

Best Couples Sex Scene 

Horizon, Wicked Pictures; Misty Stone & Bill Bailey

Best Latin Series

Made in Xspana, Nacho Vidal/Evil Angel

Director of the Year: Body of Work 


Best IR Release 

The Brother Load 3, Chris Streams/Jules Jordan Video

Best Black Release 

Black Reign 17, Mercenary Pictures

Best Big Butt Series 

Big Black Wet Asses, Elegant Angel

Best Asian Release

Asa Akira Is insatiable 2, Elegant Angel

Best Anal Release 

Black Anal Addiction, Mike Adriano/Evil Angel

Feature Movie of the Year

Revenge of the Petites, AMKingkdom/Exile

Best Black Series

Booty Talk, West Coast Productions

Best Big Butt Release

Big Wet Brazilian Asses 9, Elegant Angel

Best BBW Release

Meaty Mamas, Black Market

Best Asian Series

Asa Akira is Insatiable, Elegant Angel

Best Anal Series

Gapeman, B. Pumper/Freaky Empire

Best Director: Gonzo

Mason; Asa Akira is insatiable 2, Elegant Angel

BBW IR Star of the Year

Samantha 38G

BBW Newcomer of the Year

Delilah Black

TS Interracial Performer of The Year

Wendy Williams

Best 3 Way Sex Scene

Up That Black Ass 8, Elegant Angel; Sydnee Capri, Naveah Keyes & LT

Best Pro Am Release

Amateur Assault 2, Vince Vouyer Unleashed/Jules Jordan Video

Best MILF Release

Mandingo Hide Your Wives, Jules Jordan Video

Best Latin Release

Made in Xspana 8, Nacho Vidal/Evil Angel

Urban X Awards was founded in 2008 by Giana Taylor. Her vision was to bring to the adult industry's attention that interracial and ethnic adult film was not a niche to set to the side, but a market that widely contributed to the lure of adult entertainment; therefore, it  should be celebrated and awarded as such.