Spain Prepares for International Erotic Film Festival

Spain will play host to its 14th installment of the International Erotic Film Festival, Oct. 4 through Oct. 8. The show will feature 15 independent stages, 180 artists and more than 750 live shows in the form of strip-teases and erotic performances.

The festival will also feature an homage to Spanish director Jose Luis Berlanga and a retrospective of AVN Hall of Famer Nina Hartley.

The International Erotic Film Festival will add two more awards for best upcoming national actor and actress to its list of presented accolades. More than 120 titles will opt for the awards in the three categories - Ninfa, HeatGay and Tacón de Aguja.

Bruce Labruce, the veteran director of gay films, and John Willie, one of the founding fathers of fetishism, will both be honored in two exhibitions through photos, comics and other memorabilia, prepared by the co-ordination of film director José Maria Ponce.

Organizers of the Festival say that they also want to show clear intention to better promote Gay issues with the presence of two important American gay production companies: Studio 2000 and Colt Studio Group.

“In this 14th edition, the FICEB wants to find new public, and therefore the offer includes several sections dedicated to leisure and participation,” said a festival representative. “Visitor can take part in games and entertainment: mechanic rodeo, erotic obstacle course, games at bed…literally…karaoke and a bar with erotic drinks are just some of the proposals in a specially-made Adult Play Zone.”

Organizers added that the number or visitors and stars increases every year, and for this edition, more than 180 artists -Spanish and international- are expected to attend; among them: adult actors, actresses and directors. All industry attendees will be available to take photos, do shows, sign autographs and/or make presentations.

A few of the adult personalities that plan to attend the festival are Gina Lynn, Travis Knight, Nacho Vidal, Rocco Siffredi, Silvia Saint, Tiffany Hopkins, Katsumi, Claudia Ferrari, Max Cortés, Bibian Norai, Sandra Uve, Ramon Nomar, Salma de Nora, Sonia Baby, Claudia Claire, Robby Blake, Dunia Montenegro, Roberto Chivas, Melissa Black, Liliane Tigre, Diana Gold, Sharka Blue, Sarah Twain, Suzie Diamond and Holly One.

For more information, go to