SHAFTA Presents 2012 Awards Winners

LONDON—The 2012 Television X SHAFTA Awards were presented last night at Platinum Lace in London, honoring the best of the U.K. adult film industry. The venue was transformed into a deserted island jungle, and tiki themed acts entertained the guests into the early hours of Friday morning.

Among the shipwrecked guests were grime superstar Lethal Bizzle who presented Best Sex Scene with porn superstar Syren Sexton, declaring. East 17 member Terry Coldwell presented Best Series award with teacher turned porn producer Liselle Bailey. The night was topped off by Danny Dyer presenting Female Performer of the Year to Megan Coxxx with MILF of the Year Tanya Tate who he announced in true Dyer fashion as “a right sort.”

U.K. porn legend Ben Dover was presented with the honorary “PALM PHWOAR” for “endeavours in adult entertainment.” The adult performer has been in the business for 33 years, and after thanking Television X for the award, politely asked revelers to vote for his son, Outnumbered’s Tyger Drew Honey, who is in the final for this week’s Just Dance for Sport Relief.

After the ceremony the venue opened up to other industry performers and producers and culminated in a golden penis shaped pinata being smashed to pieces by a bevy of models.

The Television X SHAFTA ceremony is the highlight of the British adult film calendar, being the only awards of their kind to allow public voting.

Catch the back stage action interviews on Television X SHAFTA Channel here. See Danny Dyer’s interview with Tanya Tate here.  

The list of winners are as follows:

Best Spoof Series: A Royal Romp (Pure XXX)

Best Reality/Gonzo Series Sponsored by Paul Raymond: Tanya Tate’s Sex Tour of Scotland (Macondo)

Best Series Sponsored by Private Shops: Lara’s Anal Adventure

Most Outrageous Scene: “The Only Way Is Sex”

Best Anal Scene: “Lara’s Anal Adventure”

Best Sex Scene: “Angel Long’s Porn Apprentice”

Foreign Performer of the Year: Sponsored by The Sex Game: Angel Rivas

Male Performer of the Year: Sponsored by Herbal Blue: Danny D

MILF of the Year: Tanya Tate

Best Studio: Kaizen XXX

Best New Starlet Sponsored by .XXX: Paige Turnah

Female Performer of the Year Sponsored by Fleshlight: Megan Coxxx

The Palm Phwoar: Ben Dover