Second Annual F.A.M.E. Awards Set for Erotica LA

The Second Annual F.A.M.E. (Fans of Adult Media & Entertainment) awards show is set to take place during Erotica LA on Saturday, June 23rd, at 9 pm at the LA Convention Center.

Billed as "the first and only truly interactive awards event for the fans and by the fans," the F.A.M.E. awards are sponsored by, Adam &, Genesis Magazine and Wanted Winners are chosen exclusively by fans in two rounds of voting.

"Last year's show was a great success as we received tens of thousands of votes from fans and the stars really embraced it," said Dan Davis, Editor-in-Chief of Genesis. "The feedback we received from both the industry and fans has encouraged us to make this year's F.A.M.E. bigger and better."

"Adam & Eve is definitely looking forward to being a part of F.A.M.E. for the second year in a row," said Katy Zvolerin, Director of Public Relations for Adam & Eve. "Last year's response was truly overwhelming, and we are planning many new and innovative updates for the fans and voters this year."

Beginning on February 15th,, fans of age 18 and over can go to the F.A.M.E. website and vote for finalists in the appropriate categories. The finalists will be announced April 15th based on the pre-nomination results and voting will continue up to the day of the awards show. "There will also be a few more categories added, as well as some special surprises announced," Davis said.

"I'm thrilled that the FAME awards are about to get bigger, bolder and more exciting," said Paul Fishbein, president of AVN Media Network. "This fan awards show is a nice compliment to the AVN Awards, which are essentially a critic's choice awards event. This gives the end user a voice."

"We're also extremely excited about some very cool and interactive new features to the voting site that will allow fans to get a more in-depth view of the girls," said Anh Tran, co-founder of WantedList.

Hosts for the Second Annual F.A.M.E. Awards Show will be announced in the coming weeks.

Winners in last year's F.A.M.E. awards ceremony included Jenna Jameson (Favorite Adult Actress), Ron Jeremy (Favorite Adult Actor), Alektra Blue and Brandy Talore (Rookie Starlets of the Year), Carmen Luvana (Favorite Oral Starlet) and Taylor Rain (Favorite Anal Starlet). Pirates took top honors as Favorite Feature Movie, with Belladonna: No Warning voted Favorite Gonzo Movie. Fans crowned Jules Jordan as Favorite Director, and voted Taryn Thomas "The Dirtiest Girl in Porn".