FSC Announces Candidates for 2011 Board of Directors Election

Canoga Park, Calif.—Free Speech Coalition (FSC) has announced the candidates for its 2011 Board of Directors Election to be held this week.

The candidates are, in alphabetical order (* indicate incumbent board members): Peter Acworth (Kink.com), Axel Braun (director/producer), Jeffrey Douglas* (attorney), Mara Epstein* (Lelo Inc.), Sid Grief* (AAANews.com), Alec Helmy* (XBIZ.com), Joel Kaminsky* (Good Vibrations), Mark Kernes* (AVN Magazine), Reed Lee* (attorney), Steven Scarborough* (Hothouse Entertainment) and Lynn Swanson* (Topco Sales).

Acworth and Braun are first-time candidates.

For photos and bios on each candidate, please visit the FSC blog

Only active FSC members may vote in the election; they may choose for nine available Board seats from the field of 11 candidates.

Electronic ballots will be sent to active FSC members via online survey service Zoomerang.com on Weds, Dec 9. Members will have until Dec 22 to cast their votes.

Active FSC members that do not receive their ballots via email should contact the FSC office at (818) 348-9373, or email [email protected]. For more information on the election or on how to join FSC, please use the same contact information.

“It’s very important that all active FSC members vote in the Board election,” FSC Membership Director Joanne Cachapero said. “This is your chance to choose who will represent the business and legal interests of the adult industry for the coming year, and represent you on important issues like 2257, .XXX, workplace safety and Internet piracy.”