FSC Announces Board of Directors Election Results

CANOGA PARK, Calif.—Free Speech Coalition (FSC) has announced recently elected or re-elected members of its Board of Directors. The Board election, open to all active FSC members, was held during the month of December.

Incumbent board members who were re-elected include Bob Christian, Larry Garland and Christian Mann.

Mark Schechter owner, ATMLA (Adult Talent Managers Los Angeles), is one of two newly elected board members.  "I am honored to be elected to the Board of Directors of the FSC," commented Schechter. ”I am excited with the opportunity to contribute to the FSC organization and have a positive effect onto the adult industry and the people who are a part of it."

Also newly elected to the Board is adult content producer and photographer Mo Reese, who stated, “I would like to thank FSC members for their support—it is an honor to have earned a seat on the board of directors. I look forward to taking a more active role in helping our industry move in a positive, productive direction.”

Other members of the board in good standing include Peter Acworth, Jeffrey Douglas, Alec Helmy, Marci Hirsch, Joel Kaminsky, Mark Kernes, Reed Lee and Lynn Swanson, bringing the total number of current members to thirteen.

“FSC is fortunate to have a group of highly intelligent, energetic and inspirational people to lead our organization,” said Free Speech Coalition CEO Diane Duke.  “Looks like 2014 will be a great year!”

Visit the Free Speech Coalition website here, and its blog here.