AVN Renames Crossover Award to Honor Jenna Jameson

LOS ANGELES, Calif. – AVN’s Crossover Star of the Year Award has been renamed the Jenna Jameson Crossover Star of the Year Award in honor of the legendary starlet and Club Jenna owner, who won the award in both 2006 and 2007.

“After my long career and many milestones in the adult world, this feels like a beautiful cherry on my sundae,” said Jameson. “Thanks to AVN for being so monumental in my career, and Club Jenna's ascent. I am excited to see who will be taking home the first Jenna Jameson Award.”

This year’s nominees for the award include Evan Seinfeld, Gina Lynn, Jesse Jane, Joanna Angel, Katie Morgan, Lexington Steele, Mary Carey, Michelle Maylene, Nick Manning, Ron Jeremy, Savanna Samson, Stormy Daniels, Summer Haze, Sunny Lane and Tera Patrick.

The award will be given out at the 25th Annual AVN Awards on January 12, 2008 at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas.

Jameson’s Club Jenna (CJI) racked up 52 AVN Award nominations for the upcoming show. Jameson, herself, received a Best Actress — Video nomination (among 3 others).

“We’re really excited to be recognized by AVN with the group of nominations our titles received” said CJI President Jay Grdina. “It’s been an extremely busy and evolutionary year for us at CJI, and we’re very honored to be recognized along with our directors, crew, and performers for all the work everyone put into our movies!”