AVN Creates New Award Cat-egory

CHATSWORTH, Calif.—Having observed over the past year a significant number of exceptionally noteworthy pussies owned by the adult industry's top female stars, members of the Nominations Committee for the 2011 AVN Awards elected in their currently ongoing meetings to recognize these special achievements in felinity by way of a new Cat of the Year award category.

"These special cats should be recognized for supporting the adult entertainment industry by providing companionship to pornmakers," said AVN graphic artist Dominique Walton, who diligently compiled industry cats over the year and presented the best of them to the Committee for consideration.

"They endure outfits, photography and living with performers," Walton continued, adding that "they each have pointy ears and fur."

The nominees for AVN's Cat of the Year and their respective owners are, as follows:

• Miss Kitty (Aurora Snow)

• Bootz (Kristina Rose)

• Isobel (Tori Lux)

• Bourbon (Faye Reagan)

• Prima (Tori Black)

• China (Bobbi Starr)

• Shane (Andy San Dimas)

• Kenya (Tori Black)

• Whisky (Faye Reagan)

• Dr. Sniffles (Bree Olson)

For a photo gallery of these esteemed cats, click here.

[Editor's note: Cat of the Year is not an actual new AVN Award category. But we do think these are some pretty cool cats.]