Adultcon Awards Set for June

Live Entertainment, the organizers of consumer-based porn convention Adultcon, will present the first annual Adultcon Awards at the Key Club on Saturday, June 9, 2007.

The Adultcon Awards are open to all performers who have worked in the adult industry during the past twelve months. Male and female talent must nominate themselves by e-mailing a request to [email protected]. The deadline for submissions is March 9, 2007.

Modeled on the Academy Awards system, an academy comprised of 50 adult-industry representatives will preside over Adultcon's voting process. Nominees will be selected by a five-person Board of Governors, including former AVN scribes Tod Hunter and Gram Ponante.

Adultcon's current lineup of awards presenters features Nick Manning, Evan Stone, Ron Jeremy, Jack Lawrence, Tommy Gunn, Justin Snyder, Chris Evans, Reno Lay, Craig Stevens, Brandon Iron, Evan Seinfeld and Marcus London.

For more information on the Adultcon Awards, including submission guidelines for nominees, visit