2021 AVN Awards Nominations Released

CHATSWORTH, Calif.—AVN Media Network on Thursday announced the nominees for the 2021 AVN Awards, presented by MyFreeCams and scheduled for Saturday, January 23 in an all-digital broadcast on AVN Stars.

To see the full 2021 AVN Awards nominations list, click here.

The 2021 AVN Awards Nominations Party, MC'ed by adult star Bridgette B., streamed live on AVN Stars and featured special appearances by 2021 AVN Awards co-hosts Kira Noir and Skyler Lo, 2020 Best New Starlet Gianna Dior, reigning Best Supporting Actress Maitland Ward and fan-favorite all-girl performer Jayden Cole. They were joined by up-and-coming performers Avery Cristy and Lily Larimar, who were named the official Trophy Girls for the 38th annual ceremony.

Categories announced at the event included Best New Starlet (in which Cristy received a nod), Female Performer of the Year, Male Performer of the Year, Best Leading Actor and Actress, Best Star Showcase, and the newly-minted top prize of Grand Reel, intended to recognize the year's most outstanding production in all facets of adult moviemaking, including acting, sexual heat, directing, writing, cinematography, editing, set design and beyond.

Though not included in the broadcast, several new categories are being unveiled for the 2021 Awards—most notably Best Curve Appeal Movie or Anthology, recognizing those productions that celebrate the voluptuous female form, and Best Episodic Movie or Anthology, for movies or miniseries comprised of narrative episodes. Many will also be delighted to see the return of a dedicated category for squirting productions (Best Squirting Movie or Anthology), and as a unique addition for 2021 only (knock on wood!), Best Quarantine Sex Scene highlights the creativity the adult talent pool has displayed over the past eight months in continuing to produce engaging content under the difficult restrictions of the COVID-19 pandemic.

To see the full list of nominees, visit AVNAwards.com

The nominees for the 2021 Fan-Voted AVN Awards will be announced on Friday, Nov. 27—and fan voting will begin on the same day at AVN Stars.