2017 Transgender Erotica Awards Nominations Have Been Announced

LOS ANGELES—The 2017 Transgender Erotica Awards (TEA) nominations were officially announced today at theTEAShow.com. The winners will be announced during the awards show on Sunday, March 5. 2017 at the Avalon in Hollywood. The awards bookend a weekend of events, which kicks off with a pre-party on Friday and daytime fan convention on Saturday.

“It seems to get more difficult by the year coming up with shortlists for each category,” said Steven Grooby. “There are so many models working in both solo and hardcore model categories that many don't get added. In addition to the fan submitted pre-nominations, we look for models who have worked with either a wide range of companies, or have an exceptional body of work each year. With three first timers appearing in Best Hardcore Model, could a newcomer steal the crown? Our panel of judges have a particularly hard job this year and I can't wait to see the results.”

Not all categories are voted on by a panel of judges, but all are announced on stage during the awards program, including the coveted Fan Choice Award, the Transcendence Award, Best Industry Professional, Shemale Strokers’ Stroker of the Year, Kink’s Kinkiest T-Girl Domme, Bob’s TGirls Model of the Year, and Grooby Girl of the Year. A full list of nominees and categories can be found at theTEAShow.com along with additional information about the star studded three-day event.

Companies and performers interested in sponsoring may email [email protected] for more information. To see the list of nominees, click here.

The Transgender Erotica Awards, now in its ninth year, celebrates the accomplishments of the trans adult industry and its performers. From its beginnings as an online competition started by Grooby, the TEAs are now a three-day event which includes an awards ceremony, pre-party party, and now a daytime fan convention. For more information, visit their official website at theTEAShow.com.