Web, Studio Winners Announced At XBiz Awards

HOLLYWOOD, Calif. - Veterans of the adult industry's movie and Internet worlds gathered Thursday at The Highlands nightclub at Hollywood and Highland for the 2008 XBiz Awards.


Hosted by Jesse Jane, a contract star for Digital Playground, and Kevin "KB" Blatt, an adult industry entrepreneur and the man behind American Cannibal, the sixth annual award ceremony was a casual event, with nominees and fans mingling and socializing throughout the ceremony.


Awards were presented by a mix of adult industry celebrities and veterans, including Tera Patrick, Dave Navarro, Stephen Bugbee and XBiz staffers. It also marked the first year movie studios were represented in the ceremony.


Winners of this year's XBiz Web-based Awards were TopBucks, Affiliate Program; Hush Money, Emerging Affiliate Program; Hot Movies, VOD Company; WorldWideContent, Content Broker/Licensor; Webmaster Central Live, Content Feed Provider; Video Secrets, Live Video Chat; Webair, Web Host; Dickmans Design, Design Studio; Eroticy, Dating Program; Adam & Eve, Web Retailer; Adult Who's Who, Web Community; CCBill, IPSP Billing Company; NetBilling, Merchant Account Billing Company; Verotel, Alternative Billing Company; Adult Mobile Solutions, Mobile Company; Traffic Dude, Emerging Web Company; Mansion Productions, Software Company; PrideBucks, GLBT Company; Sunny Leone, Web Babe; PussyCash/ImLive, Outstanding Achievement/Adult Web Industry; and Epoch CEO Joel Hall, Lifetime Achievement/Adult Web Industry.


Winners of the movie-based awards were Evil Angel, Studio of the Year; Harmony Films, Emerging Studio; Titan Media, GLBT Studio; Upload from SexZ Pictures, Feature Movie; Jack's Playground from Digital Playground, Gonzo Series; Link, The Evolution from All Worlds, GLBT Feature; Dcypher, Feature Director; Jules Jordan, Gonzo Director; Michael Lucas and Tony Dimarco, GLBT Directors; "Michael Lucas is found dead", Publicity Stunt; Not the Bradys XXX from All Media Play, Marketing Campaign; Eva Angelina, Female Performer; Evan Stone, Male Performer; Jake Deckard, GLBT Performer; Bree Olsen, New Starlet; Stormy Daniels, Female Crossover Star; and Evan Seinfeld, Male Crossover Star.


Other special award winners were Marilyn Chambers, Lifetime Achievement for a Female Performer; John Holmes, Lifetime Achievement for a Male Performer; Paul Thomas, Outstanding Achievement in Movie Production; Gerard Damiano, Lifetime Achievement in Movie Production; Steven Scarborough, Lifetime Achievement in GLBT Movie Production; PHS International, Novelty Company; Fun Factory's Delight, New Toy; Python, Outstanding Achievement in Product Quality; PlatinumBucks/Adult Rental, Outstanding Achievement in Business Excellence; Silvercash/Silver Sinema, Outstanding Achievement in Business Development; Sharon Mitchell of AIM Healthcare, Lifetime Achievement for Industry Contribution; Penthouse Media Group CEO Marc Bell, Man of the Year; and Diane Duke of the Free Speech Coalition, Woman of the Year.


Award nominations are submitted by clients and voted on by industry colleagues, XBiz staffers and participating organizations.