AVN Awards Announce 40 Nominees in Three New Web Categories

CHATSWORTH, Calif. - Nominees were announced today for the 26th annual AVN Awards, including 40 nominees in three web categories - Adult Site of the Year, Web Starlet of the Year, and Best New Web Starlet.

All three categories are first-time entries in the AVN Awards, which take place Jan. 10 at the Mandalay Bay Events Center, in Las Vegas.

Nominees were selected from a pool of hundreds of websites and performers submitted for consideration during the pre-nomination period. The nominating committee consisted of reviewers from TheBestPorn.com and RabbitsReviews.com, as well as AVN Online staff.

"We are ecstatic to announce the first web-based nominees for what has become the most coveted award in the adult industry - the AVN Award. We considered hundreds of great sites, and had to make some extremely tough decisions, but we feel this year's nominees represent some of the best content in the adult industry," said MJ McMahon, publisher of AVN Online. "I would like to personally thank our friends at The Best Porn and Rabbit's Reviews, without whose assistance none of this would be possible."

Also announced were five inductees into the newly formed Internet branch of the AVN Hall of Fame, which honors career contributions to the adult industry.

The nominees and Hall of Fame inductees for the 2009 AVN Awards in the Web categories are as follows.


Adult Site of the Year

















Best New Web Starlet

Ariel (ArielsBlog.com)

Bree Olson (BreeOlson.com)

Candy Monroe (CandyMonroe.com)

Cute Joy (CuteJoy.com)

Celeste (iLoveYouCeleste.com)

Mya (iLoveYouMya.com)

Kara Duhe (KaraDuhe.com)

Maitresse Madeline (MadelineIsWicked.com)

Selina 18 (Selina18.com)

Sofia Rain (SofiaRain.com)


Web Starlet of the Year

Alison Angel (AlisonAngel.com)

Anna Miller (4RealSwingers.com)

Ariel Rebel (ArielRebel.com)

Catalina Cruz (CatalinaCruz.com)

Gina Lynn (GinaLynn.com)

Jenna Haze (JennaHaze.com)

Kelly Madison (KellyMadison.com)

Lia 19 (Lia19.com)

Misty Anderson (MistyAnderson.com)

Only Carla (OnlyCarla.com)

Puma Swede (PumaSwede.com)

Rachel Aziani (RachelAziani.com)

Ruby Day (RubysDiary.com)

Sophie Dee (ClubSophieDee.com)

Sweet Yurizan (SweetYurizan.com)


Hall of Fame

Al Hadhazy - iFriends, Amateur Hardcore

Andrew Conru - AdultFriendFinder

David van der Poel, Toine Rodenberg - Python

Greg Clayman, Chuck Tsiamis - Video Secrets

Ron Levi - Cybererotica/CECash


To see the full list of AVN Awards nominees, click here.