Winners Announced at Gala Brunch for 6th Annual 'O' Awards

LAS VEGAS—Representatives from some of the biggest manufacturers in the pleasure products industry are on hand at the AVN Novelty Expo, which continues through Friday at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, and the best of the best were honored with the coveted “O” Awards ceremony Thursday morning.

This year’s ceremony took place at Body English nightclub, which proved to be a congenial setting for the event. As attendees shared a brunch and sipped on mimosas, they were able to mingle with one another and congratulate this year’s winners.

Among those receiving a trophy was Susan Colvin, founder and CEO of California Exotic Novelties and Jopen, who was honored with the Lifetime Achievement award. Colvin, who has started two successful manufacturing companies, was lauded for leading the charge as a female company owner in what was once considered an all boys’ club.

Colvin thanked her colleagues and her staff during her acceptance speech, and noted that there is much more to come from her companies.

Other winners at the 6th Annual “O” Awards were as follows:

Outstanding Lingerie Collection: After Dark by Baci, Baci Lingerie

Outstanding Accessory Product of Line: Sportsheets Plus, Sportsheets

Outstanding Marketing Campaign: Williams Trading University, Williams Trading

Outstanding Packaging: Bubble Love Personal Pleasure Jet, Bubble Love

Outstanding Lubricant Product or Line: JO Certified Organic Lubricant, System JO

Outstanding Body or Skin Care Line: Essence by Jopen, Jopen

Outstanding Supplement or Enhancement: Donkey Male, DTD Products

Outstanding Non-Powered Product: Farrah’s Grip-On Stroker, Topco Sales

Outstanding Powered Product: FORM 2, Jimmyjane

Outstanding Innovation:Perfect Stroke, ZT Toys

Outstanding Product For Women: Come Hither, Inmi Collection, XR Brands

Outstanding Product For Men: Belle Knox Fresh Meat Stroker, Doc Johnson

Above, photo of Susan Colvin, honored for Lifetime Achievement. Photo by Rick Garcia

Click here for more photos of winners and attendees at the "O" Awards.