StorErotica Awards Names Winners

LAS VEGAS--The 4th annual StorErotica Awards handed out crystal trophies today at a well-attended awards ceremony at the Mirage Hotel & Casino. Awards winners were announced in nine categories.

The breezy, relaxed affair played well to an engaged audience of retailers, distributors and product manufactures from the toy and novelty sector as well as intimate apparel.

The ceremony was deftly hosted by StorErotica Magazine Editor Kristofer Kay.

StorErotica nominations were accepted online for a three-week period in June. Based on those votes, as well as input from the StorErotica staff, these awards nominees appeared on the final awards ballot, which was posted for online voting.

"Whether they represent storefronts, distribution or manufacturing, the scope of the StorErotica awards aims to recognize all of those businesses who consistently strive for excellence in erotic retail," Kay said. "In such a complex industry, where innovation is being raised on practically a daily basis, nominating only a few companies is challenging. All were deserving winners."

The winners of the 4th annual StorErotica Awards are, as follows:

Intimate Apparel Company of the Year
- Dreamgirl International

Accessory Company of the Year - Pleaser Shoes

Novelty Company of the Year - Pipedream Products

Distributor of the Year - SexToyDistributing

Independent Store of the Year - Deja Vu Adult Emporium (Las Vegas, Nev.)

Store Chain of the Year - Castle Megastore

Hot Product of the Year - Sex in the Shower (Sportsheets)

StorErotica Special Focus Award: Male Enhancement Products - Beamonstar/Extenze

Pictured above: Castle Megastore CEO Mark Franks holding his StorErotica Award.