StorErotica Announces Award Winners at ANME

BURBANK, Calif.—On the second day of the Adult Novelty Manufacturers Expo, taking place through today at the Marriott Burbank Airport hotel and convention center, StorErotica magazine presented its annual novelty awards. This year's show was also held in one of two tents set up alongside the convention center, with a buffet dinner and hosted bar getting guests in the mood for a briskly paced presentation.

StorErotica's Kristofer Kay kicked off the proceedings, introducing the evening's host: sexpert and author Dr. Sadie Allison. The author of various books on sexuality, including Tickle My Pickle and Tickle My Tush, followed through on Kay's promise for a short show and kept things moving.

The following are the winners, in the order in which they were announced:

Boutique Brand of the Year—Classic Erotica

Fetish Company of the Year—Sportsheets International

Sexual Enhancement Company of the Year—MD Science Lab

Lubricant Company of the Year —Sliquid

Special Focus Award: Male Toys —Pipedream Extreme Toyz by Pipedream Products

Marketing Campaign of the Year—Wonderland by Doc Johnson

StorErotica Hall of Fame—Larry Garland of Eldorado Trading Co.

Hot Product of the Year—Hello Touch by Jimmyjane

Distributor of the Year—East Coast News

Retail Chain of the Year—Cindie's

Novelty Company of the Year—California Exotic Novelties