FSC Announces Elected Board Members for 2024-25

CHATSWORTH, Calif.—Industry trade organization the Free Speech Coaltion (FSC) on Friday announced the results of its recently held elections for its Board of Directors for the outfit's 2024-2025 term.

The elected Board members are:

• Board Chair Jeffrey Douglas
• Board Vice President Scott Watkins
• Board CFO Cathy Beardsley
• Steven Grooby
• Lucy Hart
• Micah Martinez
• Constance Penley
• Jamie Rodriguez

“We face many challenges in the coming year, and a strong, dedicated Board is crucial to our success,” FSC executive director Alison Boden said. “We saw more participation in the election this year than any time in the organization’s history, a testament to the commitment of our members, and their belief in FSC as an advocacy organization. I’m looking forward to working with everyone on the Board to face those challenges and grateful to the members who make our work possible.”