Raging Stallion Sweeps the GAYVN Awards

SAN FRANCICSO - Raging Stallion's To the Last Man swept the 2009 GAYVN Awards Saturday night at the Castro Theatre in San Francisco, taking 13 honors including Best Picture, Best Director (Chris Ward, Ben Leon and Tony Dimarco), Best Actor (Ricky Sinz) and Best Screenplay (Dimarco). The film's Scott Tanner tied for Best Supporting Actor with Endgame's Trevor Knight.

Other big winners included Ralph Woods (Best Actor - Foreign Release) for Bel Ami's French Kiss, Brent Corrigan (Best Bottom), Ricky Sinz (Best Top), Barrett Long (Best Cum-Shot), Jackson Wild (Best Newcomer), Tober Brandt (Best Fetish Performer) and Lucas Kazan's Italians and Other Strangers (Best Foreign Release). Chi Chi LaRue was awarded the first Trailblazer Award for her three-decades-long career. Porn legend Gino Colbert inducted Dink Flamingo, Michael Lucas, TJ Paris, Dean Phoenix, Jack Simmons, Phil St. John and Chris Steele into the Hall of Fame and bestowed the Lifetime Achievement Award up on Roger Earl.

The show itself was spirited with a sports theme that included cheerleaders and a marching band. Hosts Margaret Cho, Janice Dickinson and Alec Mapa entertained the packed theater before winners and nominees alike headed to one of San Francisco's hottest clubs - Wunderland - for a killer afterparty.

The full list of winners:

Best Actor: Ricky Sinz, To the Last Man, Raging Stallion
Best Actor-Foreign Release:Ralph Woods, French Kiss, Bel Ami
Best All-Sex Film: Breakers, Titan Media
Best Alternative Release: Wrangler: Anatomy of an Icon, TLA
Best Amateur Film: Edge, Volume 2, ChaosMen
Best Amateur Website: ChaosMen.com
Best Art Direction: To the Last Man, Raging Stallion
Best Bear Film: Centurion Muscle 5: Maximus, Centurion Pictures
Best Bear Website: ButchBear.com
Best Bisexual Film: Shifting Gears, All Worlds
Best Bottom: Brent Corrigan
Best Cinematography: Chris Ward, Ben Leon and Tony Dimarco, To the Last Man, Raging Stallion
Best Classic DVD Release: Best of the 1970s, Falcon
Best Cum-Shot: Barrett Long, XXX Amateur Hour Volume 6, Dirty Bird Pictures
Best Director: Chris Ward, Ben Leon and Tony Dimarco, To the Last Man, Raging Stallion
Best DVD Extras: To the Last Man, Raging Stallion
Best DVD Special Edition: To the Last Man 4-disc Edition, Raging Stallion
Best Editing: To the Last Man, Raging Stallion
Best Ethnic-Themed Film: Black Balled 6: Under the Hood, All Worlds
Best Ethnic-Themed Film-Latin:    Roman's Holiday, Falcon
Best Fetish Film: Folsom Prison, Titan Media
Best Fetish Performer: Tober Brandt
Best Foreign Release: Italians and Other Strangers, Lucas Kazan
Best Group Scene: Sex Hiker, Black Scorpion, Zack Randall, Pistol Pete, Dallas Reeves, Rocco, Zackary Pierce, Braxton Bond, Carlos Rio
Best HD Feature: Breakers, Titan Media
Best Leather Film: Verboten 1& 2, Hot House Entertainment
Best Marketing Campaign: Excess, Rascal
Best Music: JD Slater/Nekked, To the Last Man, Raging Stallion
Best Newcomer: Jackson Wild
Best Non-Sex Performance: Lady Bunny, Brothers' Reunion, Lucas Entertainment
Best Oral Scene: To the Last Man, Jackson Wild and Ricky Sinz, Raging Stallion
Best Packaging: Return to Fire Island, Lucas Entertainment
Best Picture: To the Last Man, Raging Stallion
Best Pro/Am Film: Brent Corrigan's Summit, Dirty Bird Pictures/Prodigy Pictures
Best Screenplay: Tony Dimarco, To the Last Man, Raging Stallion
Best Sex Comedy: Paging Dr. Finger, Hot House Entertainment
Best Sex Scene (Duo): The Drifter, Logan McCree and Vinnie D'Angelo, Raging Stallion
Best Solo Film: Minute Man Solo 31: Hangin' Out, COLT
Best Solo Performance: Tommy Ruckus/Jackson Wild, Home Invasion, Titan Media
Best Supporting Actor: (tie) Trevor Knight, Endgame, Dirty Bird Pictures, and Scott Tanner, To the Last Man, Raging Stallion
Best Threesome: To the Last Man, Ricky Sinz, Scott Tanner, Logan McCree, Raging Stallion
Best Top: Ricky Sinz
Best Twink Film: Just the Sex 1 & 2, Dirty Bird Pictures/Prodigy Pictures
Best Twink Website: BelAmiOnline.com
Best Web Performer of the Year: Leo Giamani
Best Website of the Year: C1R.com, Channel 1 Releasing
Performer of the Year : Logan McCree