MONTREAL, Quebec—Round 1 of Mile High Madness voting has concluded and the field of 64 fan-selected porn star pairings has been narrowed to 32. Round 2 is now under way in the single-elimination social media tournament from Mile High Media, which allows fans to vote on their fantasy porn star boy/girl and girl/girl scenes.

To view the updated Mile High Madness tournament bracket, click here.

Mile High Madness originally consisted of a field of 64 porn star pairings selected from fan submissions and divided into 4 regions: Mile High Media’s studios (Reality Junkies, Sweetheart Video, Sweet Sinner, Sweet Sinema).

Seeded similar to major sporting tournaments, the first round of Mile High Madness experienced some notable upsets. Powerhouse girl/girl duo Asa Akira and Gracie Glam were beat in the final hour of voting after a flurry of tweets from fans supporting Trinity St. Claire and Veronica Avluv.

Reigning champion Brandy Aniston (matched with Barry Scott in 2012) and her 2013 partner, Jack Vegas, lost to Ash Hollywood and James Deen. Deen drew a large number of female votes. On the opposite end of the bracket, Deen’s pairing with Alex Chance also advanced.

Round 1 also featured the tournament’s first victory by a transsexual performer. Sarina Valentina and Wolf Hudson advanced over AJ Applegate and Lucas Stone.

"We were extremely pleased with the voting turn out for Round 1," said Mile High Media Vice President Jon Blitt. "Now the matches get harder to decide between, and performers are really going to need to enlist fan support to pull off a victory."

January 31 (today) marks the first day of voting in Round 2 of Mile High Madness, which features daily matches (Monday through Friday). Fans may vote until 6pm PST for Kagney Linn Karter and Prince Yahshua versus Julia Ann and Marcus London, plus Sinn Sage and Zoe Britton versus Sovereign Syre and Samantha Ryan.

Voting for each match-up may be made via Twitter, Facebook, and email.

Elimination fan voting through 4 rounds will result in the Final Foreplay Round. Each of the four scenes will automatically be filmed for a future Mile High Media movie. The submitters responsible for the final 4 pairings (the Final Foreplay Round), as decided by voting, will each have their scene filmed in a future movie and receive a DVD copy. They will also receive a 6-month membership to the Mile High Media pay site for their winning region. In addition, the submitter of the overall champion, as decided by voting, will receive 6-month memberships to all 4 pay studio pay sites.

In the event a winning pairing is unable to be filmed for any reason, Mile High Media will contact the winning submitter and allow them to decide on a new pairing.

Mile High Madness Calendar:

January 31, 2013 – 2nd round voting begins.
February 25, 2013 – 3rd round (The Sexy 16) voting begins.
March 11, 2013 – 4th round (Erotic 8) voting begins.
March 25, 2013 – 5th round (Final Foreplay) voting begins.
April 8, 2013 – 6th round (Championship) voting begins.
April 15, 2013 – Champions announced.

Earlier in 2012, thousands of fans participated in the inaugural Mile High Madness. The final round featured a narrow victory by Brandy Aniston and Barry Scott. The real-life couple received a guaranteed scene and box cover for Mile High Media as a result.

To view an interview with Aniston and Scott regarding the tournament and the scene they filmed for Reality Junkies’ Girlfriends Get Even 3, click here.

For production stills and content from the movie, log on to Mile High Media’s Press Access site. Media seeking to be qualified may email Dusty.

Pictured: 2012 winners Brandy Aniston and Barry Scott.