The Free Speech Coalition's 12th Night of the Stars concluded with industry historian Jim Holliday inducting 26 new members into his and Bill Margold's "Legends of Erotica."

According to Holliday, the list of those to be honored was compiled by obtaining recommendations from 200 people, including "a select blue-ribbon panel of adult experts, critics, historians, and insiders" and more than 100 members of Margold's Fans Of X-rated Entertainment group.

As Holliday called the roll, those honorees in attendance came up on stage, including T.T. Boy, Ashlyn Gere, Mike Horner, Shanna McCullough, Sean Michaels, Kelly Nichols, Herschel Savage, Marc Wallice and Randy West. Also inducted but not appearing were Tracey Adams, Bionca, Rene Bond, Lesllie Bovee, Erica Boyer, Desiree Cousteau, Barbara Dare, Lisa Deleeuw, Shauna Grant, Porsche Lynn, Constance Money, Victoria Paris, Serena, Rocco Siffredi, Jesie St. James and Tori Welles. The attending stars were joined on stage by several of the 26 first winners from 1997, including Christy Canyon, Marilyn Chambers, Veronica Hart, Nina Hartley, Ron Jeremy, Gloria Leonard, Ginger Lynn, Miss Sharon Mitchell, Peter North and Herschel Savage.

But just as the photo-journalism was winding down, a surprise guest also took the stage: Actor F.M. Bradley, who warmly congratulated his old friend Sean Michaels.