The 6th Annual Cybersocket Awards took place Thursday night at its favorite venue, Gipsy Nightclub. Chi Chi LaRue, (drag-) queen of awards emcees, read out the categories, nominations, and winners to a packed club in a nonstop, one-hour-plus delivery that was award-worthy in itself.

Even LaRue, whose microphone technique is well-known, was at times difficult to hear over the increasingly noisy attendees. But he fared much better than the winners, none of whose acceptance speeches could be heard by anyone.

After an introductory message by Cybersocket’s Morgan Summer, LaRue reclaimed the mike and, with a nod to the largely Internet-rooted audience, bellowed “There are no computers here – put down your mouse and get ready for the Sixth Annual Cybersocket Awards!”

Assisted by three muscular trophy boys, LaRue began reading off the 31 winners in the “Surfers Choice” categories. Among these were Randy Blue (Adult Gay Megasite); Adam Male (Adult Novelties Site); Circle Jerk Boys (Amateur Video Site); GayPornBlog (Blog Site); Jeffrey Sanker (Clubs and Events Site); Unzipped (Erotic E-Zine); RentBoy (Escort Site); and Thug Boy (Ethnic-Theme Adult Site).

Other “Surfers Choice” awards went to (Best Lesbian Site); Naked Frat House (Live XXX Show); Men over 30 (New Site); Zeb Atlas (Porn Site); TLA Video (Video/DVD Retail Site); Naked Sword (VOD Site); Live Twinks Cam (Voyeur Site); and Active Duty (Webcam Site).

With scarcely a pause for breath, LaRue plunged into the “Industry Choice” Awards and its 21 categories (many of them duplicates of the “Surfers” categories). Among these winners were Corbin Fisher (Adult Gay Megasite); Straight Boys Fucking (Amateur Video Site); Lavender Lounge (Blog Site); Boys Pissing (Fetish Site); Banana Guide (Free Adult Site); and Cave Creek (Hosting Company Site).

A little horn-tooting here: AVN Online was voted Best Industry Magazine.

Other “Industry Choice” trophies were awarded to Flirt 4 Free (Live XXX Show); Randy Blue (Original Content Site); Michael Brandon (Porn Star Site); CC Bill (Transaction Processor); TLA Video (Video/DVD Retail Site); Maleflixxx (VOD Site); and Chi Chi Clicks (Webmaster Affiliate Site).

Read the entire winners list at